Case study background

La Télé - Case study

The editorial policy of La Télé was very complicated to implement because of the geographical area of diffusion, politics, laws and financial restrictions. Christophe Rasch brought to La Télé his editorial vision, his tv medias experience and his correct appreciation of diffusion on the internet.

Philippe Sordet - Chairman of the Board from 2008 to 2014

or scroll to read more

Arrow down

La Télé - Case study

Create and manage a regional TV

La Télé is the first licensed private channel in French-speaking Switzerland covering the Vaud-Fribourg area.

 

Its TV audience is over 55,000 individual viewers on a daily average, excluding the many people who use the web and mobile platforms.

 

www.latele.ch

Challenge

Create a regional television channel. Christophe Rasch, MediaGo’s founder, has managed this project since 2006 at Edipresse, when the group was approached by all the Vaud regional television channels at the time when OFCOM created the single Vaud-Fribourg licence.

Ideas

Imagine and create the channel, guide an innovative editorial line, manage relations with OFCOM and parliamentarians and with cable operators. Also, create advertising products and structure the offer nation-wide.

Resources

Creation of studios, programmes and setting up a team of 50 people.

Results

Turnover of 8 million.

Back to top

Arrow down

Case study background

La Télé - Étude de cas

Le projet de ligne éditoriale de La Télé était complexe à réaliser pour des raisons géographiques (diffusion), politiques, légales et financières. Christophe Rasch a apporté à la Télé la vision éditoriale, l’expérience des médias tv et l’appréciation correcte de la diffusion des programmes sur les plateformes web.

Philippe Sordet - Président du C.A. de 2008 à 2014

ou naviguez pour lire la suite

Arrow down

La Télé - Étude de cas

Créer et gérer une télévision régionale

La Télé est la première chaîne privée concessionnée de Suisse romande qui couvre le périmètre Vaud-Fribourg.

 

Son audience télévisuelle se monte à plus de 55 000 téléspectateurs uniques en moyenne quotidienne, sans compter les nombreux spectateurs des plateformes web et mobiles.

 

www.latele.ch

Challenge

Créer une chaîne de télévision régionale. Christophe Rasch, fondateur de MediaGo a été le porteur de ce projet déjà depuis 2006 chez Edipresse, lorsque le groupe a été approché par l’ensemble des télévisions régionales vaudoises lors de la création par l’OFCOM de la concession unique Vaud-Fribourg.

Idées

Imaginer et créer la chaîne, piloter la ligne éditoriale de manière novatrice, gérer les relations avec l’OFCOM, les parlementaires et avec les câblo-opérateurs. Mais aussi créer les produits publicitaires et structurer l’offre au niveau national.

Moyens

Création des studios, des programmes et d'une équipe de 50 personnes.

Résultats

8 millions de chiffre d’affaires.

Retour en haut

Arrow down